Friday, April 7, 2006

The jologs in us

The verdict is out... I admit, there's a jologs in me.

One of Ramil's must-haves for us before we got married was a TV and cable connection. The expenses of the wedding got us only as far as scouting for a nice TV that we would like to buy. So without a TV, there goes cable connection. As a result, we had a month of watching DVDs on the laptop just to exercise our eyes every night. Then one day in January, while we were visiting my parents' house, I caught sight of one of our smaller TV's just sitting on top of a cabinet. I grabbed the opportunity and asked my mom if we could borrow it until such time that we can buy our own. That was the start of our late nights - not because of anything romantic but because we would stay up until the last telenovela.

Watching these telenovelas are proving to be very addicting. We found ourselves eager to go home just so we will not be able to miss anything. We started thinking that we don't really need cable after all because we have Princess Lulu and Pinoy Big Brother. Standards really change when you're married already. We don't really miss going to Greenbelt to watch movies because that's just partly an excuse anyway to be with each other. So for Ramil and me, it's okay to be jologs. Anyway, we'll be jologs together ;)