Two months of being a wifey
On the phone with a home spa operator:
Operator: May I have your full name po?
Me: Um, Andrea Adolfo... (2 seconds pause). Ay, Herrera nga pala, sorry!
While watching a Maalala Mo Kaya episode about a lesbian:
Me: Ganon pala un pag tomboy. Di ako maka-relate. I’m sooo not a lesbian!
Ramil: Um, me asawa ka na?
While having one of our usual conversations...
Me: Ny, pag mag-asawa na ba tayo... (2 seconds pause again). Teka, mag-asawa na nga pala tayo.
To say that it’s difficult adjusting to my new civil status is an understatement. These conversations happened yesterday, a day before we were officially 2 months married. Feeling ko minsan magboyfriend pa rin lang kami at uuwi pa rin ako sa bahay namin one of these days, hehe! I wonder how long it would take before I would be the one correcting people from Ms. to Mrs. or from Andrea Adolfo to Andrea Herrera. Until that time comes, I think I’d like to delay the adjustment from being a honey to being a mommy.










